8 years

153IMG_6985-2

Dearest Queen,

Eight years ago, our vows promised adventure, and oh the adventures we have had.

Some have changed over the years… The daily dance drama has been substituted with the poop story of the day – two kids and two fur babies, and all of them full of shenanigans, and that’s a lot of poop.

Some have not changed… Mammoth season passes – and all the fun and tranquility the mountain provides time after time after time, recharging our spirits and adding stories to our shared life.

Our home has been updated and upgraded while remaining the same reliable, comfortable bedrock for our family. That family has grown with the addition of kitties and children, in that order. We’ve had some misunderstandings. We’ve had some disappointments. We’ve had some amazing triumphs. We’ve had some perfect moments.

We’ve faced it all side by side. And we’ve made it through, together. We make a great team.

I am still sad every morning when I have to leave you to go to work. I am still thrilled when I see you next, no matter the circumstances. You make me feel safe. You make me feel whole. I don’t see that ever changing.

I wouldn’t have it any other way. I can’t imagine it any other way.

I know that regardless of what adventures come our way next, we will navigate them successfully. The good, we will fully enjoy. The bad, we will survive and come through with laughter. These are truths of who we are.

I love you,

Matt

15 thoughts on “8 years

  1. Oh this is so beautiful. Well said and you two are very lucky to have found each other ❤ Happy Anniversary.
    Love from Aunt Leslie and Uncle Fred

And, begin:

