lacking

The lack of good sleep wears on
And my mind is drawn
And so I am waiting on
Hallucinations.

When will I lose all control
And pay the owed toll
And give up body and soul
For this crazy role?

Nights and days blur together
And untogether
And I have lost the tether
Against the weather.

Perhaps I won’t realize
And I’ll miss the spies
And I’ll be blind to the skies
That actualize?

Time will tell the truth of it
And see when I split
And how I rage and submit
While I throw my fit.

The lack of good sleep wears on
And my mind is gone
And my thoughts are now full on
Abominations.

5 thoughts on “lacking

  1. And now you know
    Why your parents long ago
    Seemed cross and bent
    When YOU would not relent.

    For Time will repeat
    Full circle complete
    The joys and pain
    That you now disdain.

And, begin:

