i am home

img_3063

Batter, Ritter and the Minarets stand guard over the snow-covered landscape of the Eastern Sierra.  The aren’t the tallest peaks or even the most imposing, but those sorts of distinctions matter little to me.  In the winter they are hardly ever long from my sight as I snowboard the runs at Mammoth.  In the summer they are a familiar landmark I can use to pinpoint my location while wandering the trails of the backcountry.  Either way, summer or winter, when I see these famous towering rocks I know I am home.

5 thoughts on “i am home

And, begin:

