The Erratic Sun

Revis, the First Knight of the Kingdom (he helped me save it once, if you remember that epic adventure) and I wrote a book!!

The Erratic Sun - Cover
Click HERE to order the kindle version from Amazon.

The e-reader (Kindle) version is available today, and the paperback will be ready in a couple days for the purists out there.  Don’t worry, we’ll be keeping you updated on that pertinent information.

To kick off the festivities around our pub date, I asked Revis some questions about our story (The Erratic Sun) and writing in general:

Matticus: Where did you come up with the idea for the story?
Revis: The idea for this story, or any of my stories, is usually just a basic premise that pops into my head. Once that happens, I’ll take the time to start building up the rest of it and flushing out the details. In this case, it was a team effort. A story idea was presented and both of us worked to fill in the blanks.
Matticus: Who are your favorite authors and why?
Revis: I have a few favorite authors. The first author I ever read that made me want to buy every one of his books was the late Michael Crichton. After I saw Jurassic Park, I read the book. I was blown away by how much better the book was. So, I read another one of his and loved it. So, I started buying all of them that I could find. Harlan Coben is another one of my favorites. He got me hooked on his Myron Bolitar series of novels. Put simply, Myron’s friend Win is the biggest badass in all of fiction. In the realms of stories that don’t take place on this Earth, my go to author is R.A. Salvatore. His Dark Elf series of books (which is almost 30 books strong now) is amazing. I haven’t read anyone that is better at describing a fight scene as he is.
Matticus: Which is your favorite character from the story and why?
Revis: Asking an author which character is their favorite is unfair. I don’t know about anyone else, but each of the characters that I create have at least a little bit of myself in there somewhere. Sometimes it’s a lot. Sometimes it’s only a tiny speck. If I had to pick one, I’d have to say it’s Trink, but only because she said something that caused one of our test readers to ask, “A woman said that?” I found that to be quite amusing.
Matticus: How was the process of writing with another author?
Revis: I can’t speak for Matt, but it was fairly easy for me. We had written a story before for our blogs, so we had already worked together and it came out very well, I thought. It is a little different than working on your own, because you’re not the only one that’s in charge of the direction the story is going in. However, I liked having someone to bounce ideas off of before putting them into words. It made the process a little easier and more fun for me.

Matticus: Why do you think people will like this book?

Revis: I think people will like this book because it has a little bit of everything. It’s fun and exciting, but there’s also some suspenseful and emotional moments. Personally, I think it’s the greatest book ever written. I may be biased, though.

42 thoughts on “The Erratic Sun

  1. Huzzah! Do keep us updated on the ‘hold-in-my-hand’ version (purist here). Would love to paw through it, fold corners of favorite passages, and of course, offer a review if needed 🙂

And, begin:

