Jesterly Challenge Month – November 16th

I challenged myself today to tackle an idea I’ve had in my drafts folder for more than a year.  While driving to work one more Bad Company’s “Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy” came on the radio and I thought, “Hey, I should adapt this for my blog.”  I started it but never finished because it seemed kind of silly.  I wasn’t wrong.  It is silly.  But, give it a read and let me know what you think all the same.

…..
…..

With my sincerest apologies to Bad Company:

Here comes the Jester, hey that’s me.
You’re all part of my fantasy,
I love writing and I love to see the crowd,
Reading all my words and commenting now.

Here comes the Queen, she’s “the one,”
She was dancing and sure having fun.
You’ll find you’re enchanted by swaying hip beats;
Put your feet on the floor and join the eilites.

You’re all part of the Matticus Kingdom.
You’re all part of my blog dominion.
You’re all part of the toddlerocracy.
You’re all part of my blogosphere dream.

Now here comes the Prince, ruling all.
He brings the feels and then lights up your soul.
He giggles so loud you stop, look around,
Expecting it’s a Godzilla made sound.

You’re all part of the Matticus Kingdom.
You’re all part of my blog dominion.
You’re all part of the toddlerocracy.
You’re all part of my blogosphere dream.
Toddlerocracy, yeah, yeah, yeah…

12 thoughts on “Jesterly Challenge Month – November 16th

And, begin:

