ready your pikes

I’m just a jester,
Don’t you see?
I don’t dare fester,
We can agree,
On subjects weighty,
For too long,
That would be wrong.

I’m just a jester,
Are you not entertained?
I’m not a master,
But I juggle unrestrained,
Nothing gained,
As these chainsaws fall,
Let’s have a ball.

I’m just a jester,
If you like silly?
Flip-flopping faster,
In hypocrisy,
Than I claim to be,
For I’m a shadow,
Of words and crow.

I’m just a jester,
Despite what you think.
The only matter,
I’ll fully take to the brink,
Before I can sink,
Is one measured in likes.
Ready your pikes.

8 thoughts on “ready your pikes

  1. I feel you on this one. Same way I’ve felt about some things lately. Razor sharp. Keep pouring it onto the pages. 😉
    P.S. Do I sense a slight dip into the horror genre from my dear friend? I would love to see even more of that. 😀 I think you’d be good at it. Dave & I used to geek over “what made the brain tick” in terms of terror…
    I think you understand that concept pretty well yourself. 😉

And, begin:

