Letting Go of a Soulmate

Head over to Stories That Must Not Die, and read this thought provoking, and at times heart wrenching, post by Kozo. And then weigh in with your own insights and experiences in the comments.

Stories that Must Not Die

lovers

Are we still looking for love in all the wrong places?

I’ve always felt like a soul mate would make my life complete. I used to dream about the day I could tell a lover, “You complete me,” just like Jerry Maguire. But the Universe doesn’t seem to have the same dreams as I do.

I used to dream about the day I could tell a lover, “You complete me,” just like Jerry Maguire.

I’m 50 years old and divorced. I’ve met a plethora of individuals I would have sworn were my soul mates, but I never felt totally complete–which might explain why I’m still single.

Soul mates are not meant to complete me; they are meant to teach me how to let go.

Looking back over all my intimate relationships, the Universe seems to be trying to teach me a lesson. Understanding this lesson changed my whole view of…

View original post 705 more words

