THE COWARD AT THE DOOR

You can find me visiting The SisterWives today, talking about courage, the lack thereof, and if any of it really matters to anyone beyond how we see ourselves. Join us to add your insights and thoughts on the topic.

The SisterWives

While reading this submission by our guest, Matticus, I began humming, We’re off to see the Wizard… Sorry Matticus, I am forever going to visualize you with a mane playing anxiously with the end of a lion’s tail. But seriously, the 1939 film “Wizard of OZ” offers us some keen insight regarding cowardice when the Wizard speaks to the cowardly lion.

You, my friend, are a victim of disorganized thinking. You are under the unfortunate impression that just because you run away you have no courage; you’re confusing courage with wisdom.

On more than one occasion, I have done what some might consider brave but in hindsight it’s more probable that I was carelessly naive.  Social media has enlightened me enough to reexamine some of the things I have done.  I probably shouldn’t have offered to help the high and drunk out of his mind pedestrian involved in a hit…

View original post 1,068 more words

