Spin this one up for me, DJ Matticus: The Depths of Funk

Jak created his own mix tape around my response to the Trifecta Challenge from this week, and a few other inspirations. It’s worth checking out. Go forth and make it so.

the tao of jaklumen

Loosely based on the Trifecta Challenge and The words wouldn’t come. at the Matticus Kingdom.  All definitions at Merriam-Webster.com

English: A multi-volume Latin dictionary (Egid...

FUNK LEVEL 1

(noun) a strong offensive smell

Code of Conduct: Don’t be a pinhead. RadCon recommends that everyone follow the 3-2-1 rule. Everyday, aim to get three hours of sleep, 2 solid meals and 1 shower.

See also How the Journal Jar REALLY celebrated V-Day

FUNK LEVEL 2

(intransitive verb) to become frightened and shrink back
(transitive verb)
  1.  to be afraid of :  dread
  2.  to shrink from undertaking or facing

I don’t think I can express to you all how personal this is, how… I can’t. I don’t seem to be able to express how much this is moving me without seeing who is ready and willing to dig down in a much more esoteric way. (The Hero With A Thousand Faces)

FUNK LEVEL 3

(noun)

  1.   a : …

View original post 176 more words

