scavenger hunt contest

Yesterday’s “finish the prompt” contest winner = princessdeloso!

The prompt was to finish the sentence of who/what would end up bringing the downfall of almighty TV.  This was her response:

ppck fade to black text

How great is that?  Very great.  That’s how.  And just to be different, we’ve decided she gets a signed copy of Fauxpocalypse instead of a trophy.  Aren’t we just the best ever?

What do you mean there was never a trophy to begin with?

The silliness of the past two weeks is getting to me I think.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

author signed FuaxpocalypseWhat?  How are there only two books left?  That means only two games…

Speaking of, it’s that time again.  Time for a silly game.  Time for your chance to win a copy of Fauxpocalypse signed by me.  Well, I guess the Queen could sign if you wanted… or the Little Prince could drool on it if you are into that sort of thing.  But, I’d stick with my signature.  That seems safer.

Anyway, on with the game.

Let’s do a scavenger hunt!!  Doesn’t that sound awesome?  I have no idea how it is going to work!!  And, yes, I’m so excited about that I am using the double exclamation points on purpose!!

How about this:

Go forth, using whatever methods you like, and bring me back whatever you think best represents:

1) The Jester
2) The Queen
3) The Little Prince
4) The Kingdom
5) The End of the World… or, for bonus points, The World NOT Ending
6) Silly

Provide links in the comments to pictures from around the blogosphere or the internet at large, or create a fancy new post on your site and direct me to it.  Or, you know, since we are all writers, feel free to just describe what your imagination sees for each of the items instead, if you prefer.  However you want to do it.

I’ll look over the 6 found/located/procured items by everyone who participates and decide which one deserves victory.

Sound like fun?  What can you find?  What did your imagination come up with?

76 thoughts on “scavenger hunt contest

    • Gah! Seriously?! My server at work won’t let me go to your contribution. *fist shaking* Curse you overly sensitive work servers!!
      I will check it out and comment as soon as I get home. Thanks for playing! 😀

    • I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well. You still have one more shot at winning a book, and I can see that you’ve already commented on that post… so you are on your way. I hope you are already feeling better!

And, begin:

