haiku contest

Yesterday’s contest winner = Jaded!

AT 7:24AM PST there were 187 comments on yesterday’s post.  I used the formula =randbetween(1,187) in Excel and got 173.  Counting backwards from the end, because that seemed a whole lot easier than counting from the beginning I arrived at this comment:

jaded excel contest winnerIt’s a winning comment anyway because it opines on the awesomeness that is Excel.  What?  I’m an Excel nerd and proud of it!  Jaded, expect an email shortly.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fauxpocalypse signed copy contest4 days left.  4 books left.  4 contests left.  4 winners yet to be found.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Tuesday: I hate you,
A worthless twenty-four hours.
The bane of my week.

The week of contests continues.  Today’s game is pretty simple.  Write a haiku (or two or five or twenty-five) in the comments about why you love or hate or don’t really feel one way or the other about Tuesday.  The Royal Court will read every submission and pick the best.  So, gives your best 5 / 7 / 5.  Your best silly?  Your best logical?  Your best!

I, of course, have a well-reasoned argument that explains exactly how I feel about Tuesdays.

But, the question here is, how do you feel about Tuesdays?

114 thoughts on “haiku contest

    • The laundry always has to get done. I wish we could just wear stuff once and move on to the next outfit. Though, I like most of my outfits so I’ll just an infinite supply of them…

    • I don’t think it was based on your comment? Was it? Maybe?
      Okay, it might have been. We apologize for the oversight. I’ll make sure you get credit in this morning’s post. And don’t be sad! Tuesday is over. It’s time to be happy again!

And, begin:

