Do you see what I see?

It’s Friday!  And what a great week of nonsense and silliness it has been.

The Tug-of-War has been going gangbusters.

I’m not sure which side is winning at the moment, honestly.  While Marvel was off to a great start, some extra strong pulls have been happening on the DC side recently that have either balanced things out or perhaps tipped things to their side.  I’m very interested to see how it turns out.  Our poor counter, though, has been working harder than ever before and last I saw there was steam coming out of his ears.  Steam.  It looked bad.  I considered giving him the rest of the day off, but… I don’t want to do the work, so, he’s stuck.

Anyway, on with the silliness.  Here’s a picture with so much awesome going on I don’t even know where to start:

batman and books

What do you see?

I see Batman.  Not just any Batman, though, but one created by Grayson Queen, part of Queen Creative.  There are some who call him “Dave.”

I also see The Dark Tower series, which is awesome, yes, but the important thing here is that Batman is placed strategically next to those books so that he will be on-hand immediately to stop anything that tries to sneak out of those books.  Specifically, the Crimson King.  I suspect he is already lose in our world, but I don’t want him in my house.  So, Batman saves the day.

I feel compelled at this point to say, “Go Team Marvel.”  All this talk of Batman, I didn’t want my team thinking I had switched sides.  (Not sure what I’m talking about?  You really should click on the tug-of-war link up above.)

I also see my very own copy of Fauxpocalypse.  Yes, the print version there in my bookshelf, sharing space with Stephen King.  That is so awesome that any words I use to try and describe it would only serve to cheapen it.  So, I’m not going to say anything else.

Well, I will say, stay tuned next week for contests where you could win an autographed copy of the book.  I’m planning a new contest each day.  Five potential winners.  Doesn’t that sound pretty fantastic?

I also see, though you wouldn’t know it was there just by looking, sandwiched between the books written by Stephen King and myself, The Durgle, a children’s story written by the blogosphere’s very own Rara.

And, I would be remiss to not point out the Mary Stewart series there as well.  Merlin.  Magic.  That says enough, I think.

See?  So much awesome going on in one photo, it borders on ridiculous.

And, yes, I also considered titling this post “Link Drop.”  These things happen sometimes.

As your reward for making it this far, here is Belle in a bag:

cat in a bag

89 thoughts on “Do you see what I see?

    • My Dean Koontz collection is on the shelf below. I don’t like everything he has written, but the majority. I really enjoyed the Dark Tower series. I know some people have trouble getting into them, but if you are generally a King fan, generally a fan of magic and science fiction and horror all getting mashed together, then I say you should at least give them a try.

  1. I was fooled by the Batman pic, I was for sure that was a sign that Team DC won. 😀

    I don’t really care how it turns out. I have had fun reading the stances and writing my own.

    & yes, that pic is full of awesomesauce. I’m jealous.

    • I thought there might be some confusion over the Batman, hence the disclaimer. Also, Go Team Marvel! I’m not sure I can say that enough. Hmm, I might have to test that… perhaps a 1,000 word post with nothing but “Go Team Marvel” repeated over and over and over… If only I could get it written on a chalkboard and take a picture of that…

  2. Batman is looking good! I’m so glad he finally found his way home. (In other words: sorry it took us so long to get him to you, 🙂 ) Fauxpocalypse looks perfect on a shelf. 🙂

    • It would change the narrative… but, how cool would that be? To have Batman fighting on the side of Roland. He is a gunslinger at heart, don’t you think? Fighting for what is right. Unafraid to get his hands dirty. Serving a higher calling. It fits! Somebody needs to write that!

  3. Na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na BATMAN!

    Those might be the only Stephen King books that I haven’t read. Do I need to look into these?

    • Yes. Definitely. Right now!!
      I’d mail them to you, but it is probably cheaper to just grab them from a used book store. Or, find them at a library? Or, check them out from a library on your eReader device type thing?

      • Are they old-school Stephen King, cruddy 90s-2000s Stephen King or “Doctor Sleep” return to Old-school?

        Vote now!

      • All of the above. The first couple are old school, and then there are some from the “cruddy period.”
        I don’t know. Because of the timespan it took him to write (and the rush he felt to finish after he was in “the accident.”) the story kind of stands alone… I’m not sure how to explain it. I don’t really read it like I read everything else by him. It’s different…

  4. That is one awesome picture. I mean, Belle looks so cute!! 😉
    I’ve read some of the Dark Tower series, but not in order. I think I need to go back and start again with it – if Whitby library has them in stock of course!
    And go Team DC!

      • If not, they may be able to order them for me. I think the ones I had were nos 2 & 4, and no 4 was the one I read first. I can’t remember what I did with them. I probably gave them to a charity shop somewhere along the way.

      • I’ve been donating a lot of my books in the last couple years. Clearing space in the home for the arrival of the Little Prince and just generally decluttering. Plus, it feels good to give some old books a new life. However, I’ll never get rid of the Dark Tower series. It holds a spot of prominence on the shelf.

  5. I need to own Fauxpocalypse -please help me pull my head out of my ass and point me towards it. Again.
    Also, The Durgle.

    Is Belle in a bag just a cat pic? Or a real kitty? I’m okay with the first, but violently allergic to the second.

    • Belle is my kitty and one of the two who have free reign in the Kingdom. Sadly, allergies do happen.
      If you click on the word Fauxpocalypse in the post in the post, it should be linked to the page that should have further links to where you can get it on Amazon, etc…
      Or, you can just go to Amazon and search for Matt Blashill or Fauxpocalypse and that should do the trick too. How cool is that? I’m searchable on Amazon!! 😀

And, begin:

