the aftermath

Thoughts swirling, I find myself stirring far too early, darkness still holds sway.  The voices of those who gave their lives haunt me and keep sleep at bay.

Or, it was the sugar…

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Word Count: 33

Today’s silliness brought to you as a follow-up to my “it was in the turkey’s best interest” post as well as the Trifextra:

“This weekend we are assuming that many of you are slogging your way through leftovers and family bickering (or is that just us?) and thus we’re going way easy on you.  This weekend we are asking for a 33-word free write.  Give us whatever you’ve got.”
34 thoughts on “the aftermath

    • There was no pie
      But, there was brownies, and pumpkin spice cheesecake squares, and ginger cake, and something with lemon, and pumpkin loaf stuff… But, none of that has sugar, right?

  1. I finally clicked on the Trifecta blog link…sounds interesting…maybe I could try it too! Once in a while…hmmm….

    The one thing I don’t appreciate when it comes to post festive days are the total over stuffed feeling that one is left with…it literally makes a person feel high!! and bloated…like a pregnant whale which unfortunately doesn’t have a large body of water to gently carry you….because we need to walk…lol.

    • While I have been drinking far more caffeine than I ever used to in the passed eight months, I only ever have it in the mornings and can’t really blame it for any of my light night stirrings.

And, begin:

