Guest Blogger: Matt Blashill

I shared a suspenseful short story over on Writings of a Mrs. today. Go check it out!

Writings of a Mrs

I would like to introduce those of you that have not had the pleasure of reading Matt’s work, to Matt Blashil of the blog https://thematticuskingdom.wordpress.com I have been a fan of Matts writing for quite a few months now.  I’m honored that he shared this post a short story with me to share on my blog.  It is engaging, descriptive and full of suspense.  We could all learn a thing or two by reading Matts writing not to mention his awesome poetry…

djmatticus icon-1

Ξ

As an avid backpacker and camper, normally spending about two weeks a year “lost” in the backcountry away from the hustle and bustle of our modern lives, out of cell range, I’ve often pondered how terrifying it would be to encounter something sinister when there was no one to call for help and no shelter to speak of.  Tapping into those thoughts, I put together this short…

View original post 551 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest Blogger: Matt Blashill

And, begin:

