Attack of the The Cold

You may or may not have noticed that I haven’t been commenting/liking your posts as much as normal in the last couple days.  That is due primarily to The Cold that has wrecked havoc in the Kingdom.  None were spared.

Black And White Sick Jester Joke Book Mascot Royalty Free Vector Clipart by Cory Thoman

I attempted to have one of the cats pick up my slack in the hopes that none of you would notice my absence, but, unfortunately, they were unable to fill my shoes, er, um hat.

Cleo Jester Crinkle Cat Bed

 

Hopefully I will be back to my jestering self shortly and I’ll do my best to catch up on the wonderful posts I’ve missed.  In the meantime, if you happen to see The Cold wandering around go ahead and squish it for me.

https://thematticuskingdom.files.wordpress.com/2013/10/756b1-evilcoldbug.jpg

 

Trust me, a concrete filled nose is something you want to avoid.  Have no qualms about squishing this nasty little bug if you get the chance.  Go all Gallagher on it.

 

 

47 thoughts on “Attack of the The Cold

    • The Queen and I are the worst off at the moment, but over the weekend the Little Prince was hit the hardest. Poor little guy, was torture listening to him wheeze and cough. :-/

  1. I feel your pain, quite literally, and fear that the bug that attacked the kingdom may have traveled from the land of Arkansas. (If it was indeed an Arkie, I am heartily sorry … well, I’m sorry regardless of where it came from.) I’m still hacking up a lung a week and a half later, but at least I have most of my voice back so that people can hear me when I wail pitifully. Get well soon, and be very careful about giving a cat too much power … for one thing, the evil cackling is kinda creepy.

And, begin:

