second date

“Give me your heart.”

“What?”

“Hand.  Give me your hand.”

“Where are we going?”

“There’s this cute new restaurant a block over I want to try.”

“Is it spicy?”

“No, it’s savory.”

“That’s what you said last time.”

“Don’t even pretend like you didn’t have a good time.”

“Can’t we just order a pizza?”

“I know you are just trying to get under my skin.”

“Always.  I’m a stickler for consistency.”

“You’re something.”

“You wouldn’t have it any other way.”

“Sometimes I just want to kiss you.”

“Kiss me?”

“Kill you!”

“I think I’d prefer the kiss.”

“Well, you are getting spicy food instead.”

“I thought you said it was savory.”

“Can’t I be both?”

“Hah!  What?”

“Can’t it be both.”
“The food.”
“The restaurant.”
“That’s it.  No more talking until after we eat!”

“How are we going to place our orders then?”

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I was promptless, and then I was prompted!  Queen Creative are at it again:

pftpep-s3ep9
Wednesday, October 2nd, 2013

A noun that refers to a “slip of the tongue”.  Malapropisms and spoonerisms are two examples.

Suggested Prompts:

  • Write a story based around a slip of the tongue
  • Tell us about the time you let a secret slip
  • List your top 3 television/movie “lapsus linguae” moments
  • Share your favorite spoonerism or malapropism
  • … or make up your own related prompt!
29 thoughts on “second date

  1. Haha!! Really cute conversation, maybe she hasn’t had enough sleep too 😛 I really like the first line…..going to think of that every time my boyfriend reaches his hand out to me now.

  2. Spicy or savory, must be Thai or Indian food!

    I also seem to have conversations that end up this way, especially the “can we just order a pizza?” part.

    • It’s easy. It’s fast. It’s not that expensive. It’s delicious. Pizza is always a good choice. 😉

      Definitely had Thai in mind for spicy, wasn’t really sure what savory would have been because I was always going to end up at Thai. 😛

And, begin:

