What is that?

 photo Fish_zpsecb27148.jpg

“Hey.”

“How’s it going?”

“Can’t complain, and you?”

“Yeah, same ol’ same ol.  How’s the family?”

“Good.  We had a net scare a week or so back, but we came out of it okay.  How’s your missus?”

“She’s good too.  She’s been pestering me about finding a different school, but I’m comfortable here.”

“I know what you mean.”

“Hey, did you see that strange shadow near the surface?”

“The what?  Oh, yeah, that.  It’s weird, right?”

“Very.  It doesn’t look like any fish I know.”

“Yeah, I thought about swimming up to see what it was, but I didn’t want to break formation.”

“I hear ya.”

“Anyway, time to move on.  I’ll see you around.”

“Yep, have a good one.”

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Just a bit of silliness in response to Moi’s picture writing prompt for the week.

16 thoughts on “What is that?

    • Oh no! I’m sure you’ll come up with something. Create the scene that led up to this picture: what was the snorkeler doing before he entered the water? How about, what is he searching for? Is there a hidden ship below the school of circling fish? Is there reports of treause in the area? You’ll come up with something good, I’m sure of it.

    • Hah! That’s what I thought at first too. I was going to write that they were just biding their time before their feast… but, then, decided to do something funny instead. It was a MOnday after all, and sometimes funny is good on a Monday.

And, begin:

