a year ago today

I started The Matticus Kingdom here on Word Press with a small amount of rambling and one sentence that summed it all up: “It’s an adventure.”

And an adventure it has been.

I’ve had some friends over and gone visiting too.  We had some great times and even managed a game or two of tug-of-war.  I’ve written an entire story and have been steadily working a second, while also typing up some fiction in response to challenges here and hereAwards were received and re-gifted.  And you all suffered patiently through me waxing philosophical about the beautiful game from time to time.  And you’ve been even more patient with my movie quoting madness.

Looking back, there have been some great moments:

I was Freshly Pressed for my “Potential.”
I told you about the day I got married, it was surreal.
And wrote a love poem to my wife.
I let out my inner cadence.
I brought a friend to tears.
I explained why Tuesday is the worst day of the week.  (It’s true, it is.)
I may have laughed at the expense of others.
I welcomed my son into the world.  (I still haven’t given him the keys to the kingdom.)

And, well, all of them.  I’d link back to all my posts because I’ve enjoyed every single one of them and every single moment spent on Word Press.  That is entirely because of you dear readers, faithful followers, wonderful kingdomites.  You’ve made this whole crazy ride worthwhile.

So, thank you.

Now, go click on a few links so my stats for today pick up a bit.

71 thoughts on “a year ago today

  1. I actually reached a year last week! I just wrote about it briefly on my last post (that i just posted 2 minutes ago). It’s cool to reflect and see how far you’ve come, or how you haven’t come as far as you thought you would (in the case of me). Congrats though!

    • Thanks!! I didn’t really have any objectives when I started the blog… just felt the need to write, to have a creative outlet. And I am constantly floored by how much support, encouragement, likes, followers, comments, etc… I receive with each post.

  2. Jjoin as The Matticus, grown to maturity from cubhood, begins to make his forays into the wild, on the next National Blogagraphic.

    Congrats, and happy blogaversary!

  3. Happy Kingdom Creation Day! I’ve only been here a month or two, but, I really enjoy your blog (even your movie quotes!)

    Here’s to another year, Your Majesty.

  4. Happy blogaversary! I have loved being part of your wordpress world. Thanks for sharing what you have with us. I love coming here and reading your stuph (wait…is that still kosher given recent happenings? Oh well I’m going with it). I’m looking forward to another fabulous year in the kingdom. Xxx

    • Hmm… I’d still say there is stuph going on, so, it’s okay to use. I’ve been trying to think of a post that is fitting to get posted over there too, so then I will have stuph going on for reals. Thank you for being one of the kingdom faithful! It’s been a pleasure chatting with you in the comments, and sharing stories.

And, begin:

