Q and A by the numbers

Friday?  Already?  What… when…. how….?

While I try to figure that out, here’s some silliness for all of you:

Over the years I’ve incorporated movie quotes and dialogue into my day-to-day lingo.  As we’ve already covered a few times.  And why should this week be any different.

Q: What should you say when you learn that one of the places you like to go out to eat at is closing?
A: “Just when I find something that I like in this universe.”
– Yulaw (Jet Li) – The One

Q: What should you say to your pets when they get themselves into precarious situations?
A: “You can’t change your situation. The only thing that you can change is how you choose to deal with it.”
– Katherine (Anna Kendrick) – 50/50

Q: What should you say as your work day is starting to wind down?
A: “Can we lock up and get drunk now?”
– Eddie (Nick Moran) – Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels

Q: You are manning the grill on a hot summer day, and one of your “friends” asks you to cook their meat a specific way, what should respond with?
A: “Dusty, how do you like your bat?”
– Lucky Day (Steve Martin) – Three Amigos

Q: What should you ask when you have powerful, overwhelming, need to know the answer to something?
A: “What’s in the box?”
– David Mills (Brad Pitt) – Se7en

Q: What should you say when more and more work keeps getting piled onto your desk?
A: “I admire your notion of fair odds, mister.”
– O’Reilly (Charles Bronson) – The Magnificent Seven

Q: What should you say when all hell is about to break loose?
A: “There’s water in the basement, and the pilot light is out.”
– Tess Ocean (Julia Roberts) – Ocean’s Twelve

Q: What should you shout at the beginning of every sporting event you attend in person?
A: “Prepare for glory!”
-King Leonidas (Gerard Butler) – 300

Q: What should you say when someone asks you to do something you don’t want to do? (Not that you “can’t” do, but that you simply don’t feel like doing.)
A: “I’m sorry, Dave. I’m afraid I can’t do that.”
– HAL (Douglas Rain) – 2001: A Space Odyssey

Q: What should you say to the police officer that pulls you over for speeding?*
A: “I am not what is called a civilized man, Professor. I have done with society for reasons that seem good to me. Therefore, I do not obey its laws.”
– Captain Nemo (James Mason) – 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

*We here at The Matticus Kingdom cannot be held responsible for any repercussions experienced for using our Q and A silliness as anything other than entertainment.  This seems like a good time to remind you all – “Don’t try this at home, kids.”

………

The theme this week was pretty obvious, right?  I’m not sure what inspired it, I just remember thinking about the three amigos salute and laughing and things spiraled from there, as they can do from time to time.  Here there be numbers large and small and everything in between, including imaginary ones, negative ones, derivatives and assorted sines, and even a monster or two.  Thanks for playing along.
13 thoughts on “Q and A by the numbers

  1. I’ve missed these!! Bah – I have been gone and I did (yes… I have no idea how!) manage to crash my blog! Starting with fresh pages, but I’m back with my annoying comments!

And, begin:

