Help Wanted!

The Matticus Kingdom is in dire need of assistance.

You know you want to.

We are going to be having a major construction project coming up in a few weeks that may necessitate that I, as the court jester, have my attention, abilities, focussed elsewhere. Something about 24/7 demands needing to be fulfilled…

We have lots of available positions across multiple disciplines (fiction, humor, photography) and at all levels (new hire, some experience, advanced knowledge).

If you are in the market for additional employment (of the unpaid and often unrewarding variety) please submit your resumes (guest posts) to djmatticus@yahoo.com. They will be reviewed on a first come, first served basis; but we will reach out to everyone who is interested with an interview time (feedback/posting date/etc…).

We anticipate the openings becoming available near the end of March and to continue off and on into April and possibly May.Β  If that timeframe works well with your schedule, we’d love to hear from you.Β  If that timeframe doesn’t work for you, we’d still love to hear from you because we can probably squeeze you in before then.

…..

Part of the inspiration for asking for help was two recent requests I received to guest post for other sites.Β  You can (and should) check them out here:
http://hayleyslilworld.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/guest-post-matticus-kingdom-takes-over-my-blog/
http://stephrogers.com/2013/02/26/he-said-what/

62 thoughts on “Help Wanted!

    • I can provide prompts… but I’d be just as happy for you to write something like you normall would too. If you want a prompt, send me an email and I’ll send you some suggestions, how does that sound?

    • The subject can be whatever you want it to be! I’d love for you to share some of your photographs with my faithful readers! You can even make it a bit cheeky – and post something about the Blackpool Football Club to fly in the face of my staunch Manchester United support. πŸ˜›

      • HA I know very little about Football even though I grew up in Manchester where both the Man Utd and Man City grounds are. I lived quite close to the United ground in Stretford. So there you have it lol. I would love to share some photo’s with your readers. πŸ™‚

    • Great. Was hoping you’d want to play along. Your posts are always insightful and though provoking – we can use some of that here in the kingdom to combat all the silliness. We can work out scheduling later so you don’t have to compete with Fridays.

  1. Matt, thank you for the opportunity to submit a guest post. My life now has meaning. My bowels move regularly. And my mother will finally be able to get that surgery.

    I can’t thank you enough.

    • W’oh, w’oh, w’oh! We don’t work miracles here in the kingdom – our miracle max position has not yet been filled – but, we are very happy that you’ve submitted something to get posted and we are certain our legion of loyal subjects will enjoy it.

      Then again, I’m just the jester, so what do I know. πŸ˜›

      Thanks again for sending over the post! As soon as I’ve got it in a good draft form I’ll send it over for your review.

  2. “Of the unpaid and often unrewarding variety” –> Haha! Methinks it would still be rewarding. πŸ˜€ Can I let my little words prance around your kingdom? Any topic will do? ^_^

  3. I look forward to reading the contributions, although I’ll miss my daily dose of Sir dj. But you do have to take care of your beautiful wifie and the new arrival. πŸ™‚

And, begin:

